I’m basically over my illness except for a lingering sinus infection.  I weighed in this morning and the work scale says I’m 245.25 lbs.  Most troubling to me is I’m noticing I’m getting short of breath a lot.  Now some of that is due to the fact that my lungs are clogged with buckets of snot but I know part of it is just me weighing too much.  I’ve had the same problem before when I weighed this much.

The delivery company says that the exercise bike is arriving sometime today.  I hope to get the thing assembled tonight and give it a test run.

I really hate starting something like this near the first of the year as it looks like I typical “lose weight” New Year’s Resolution.  It’s really not – it wouldnt’ matter to me right now if it was the beginning of March.

I’m going to turn 40 in a little over a year and a half and I want to be able to run a marathon.  That’s why I’m starting this.

