I’ve dropped another couple of pounds. I’m certainly not going to win The Biggest Loser this way but I’ll take a slow, steady weight loss that’s sustainable. This seems sustainable.

I’ve had a difficult time figuring out how to get weight lifting integrated into my workouts so I’ve let that slide for now while I’ve focused on running.

I completely finished my initial running program and can now run for 30 minutes a couple times a week. I’ve borrowed Hal Higdon’s Spring Training as my new program. I’m having to modify it a bit as I tried to run 3 miles on Saturday and just couldn’t. So I’m going to work myself up to week one of his Novice Program. Oh and by the way… Novice Program? 3 miles? Bah.

So I’m taking Mondays off and this week I’ve ran 1.5 miles on Tues, Wed and Thursday. I’ll take Friday off and run 1.5 miles on Saturday and walk 30 min on Sunday. Next week I’ll increase the Wed and Sat runs from 1.5 miles to 2.0 miles and keep bumping it a half-mile a week until I can comfortably do his week one program and then I’ll follow it from there.

