I’m nearing the end of disc two.  I know I’m not far from the end of the entire game and I know I could have pushed through to the finish pretty quickly but I’ve been enjoying taking my time, seeing the sights and levelling my materia up.  The first time I played Final Fantasy VII I basically rushed to the end and ignored a lot of the optional stuff.

While I’m tempted to do that this time through, I’m equally tempted to get me a Gold Chocobo, fight the optional Weapon bosses and obtain the rare materia like Mimic and Knights of the Round.  Realistically I’m not going to play FFVII again, or at least not for a very long time so why not get everything out of this game possible?  I’d mentally given myself June through August to finish the game and I’m well ahead of schedule.

So the answer is yeah, I think I do want a Gold Chocobo.  I have no idea how long it takes or what’s involved so I reserve the right to bail on the project but for now I’m going to give it a shot.

