I’ve learned something about myself over the past couple of days. Hmm? What is it Paul? Well I’ll tell you.

I like strategy RPG’s a lot but for some reason I seem to want to take my time with them. It was true for Shining Force which took me probably 6 months to finish. It was true for the first Gameboy Fire Emblem which was one of the best games I’ve played. It took me probably 9 months to finish and I still haven’t started Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones and have only played a couple of levels of Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance. I got Jeanne D’Arc for my PSP the week it was released back in August. I’ve only put about 16 hours into it, love it and am certain I will finish it. But I’m not in a hurry.

So where does this leave Arc the Lad II? Not to mention Tactics Ogre and Final Fantasy Tactics? I’m afraid I will play them, most likely finish them but I don’t think I’m going to make them primary games in my little project here. I really am enjoying Arc II but I don’t feel compelled to play it straight through which makes for some pretty boring blogging.

So here’s what I’m going to do: I put Arc II on my PSP and transferred my saved game. I will continue to play it and I feel certain I will finish it sometime. When I do, or as I make major progress and feel compelled, I will write about it. But in the meantime, I’m going to choose a different game to play. Something completely different.

Fallout.

