This hurts my head. What’s that, you ask? My current videogame backlog is a painful thing. Realizing that I have almost 100 games that I own and haven’t completed is a humbling thing and it has led me to re-evaluate some things. One of them is that I really have no business replaying Fallout, a game I’ve already completed twice.

Not only that, but I’m not particularly enjoying Fallout this time through. I think I need to be a bit more honest with myself when I’m not enjoying a game and be prepared to let it go more quickly. So Fallout’s gone.

I also played around a bit with Saga Frontier and really don’t think that’s the game for me either. Much like Persona 1, it seems pretty crude and unpolished and I think I’ll enjoy playing the sequel more.

So now I’m going to take a look at Alundra. I put about 30 minutes into it last night and like what I’ve seen so far but I have a substantial worry about it. I’m not particularly good at action-RPG’s as my reflexes aren’t what they used to be. So I think I’ll give it a fair shot and see what happens but I’m prepared to shelve it, especially as reviews I’ve read indicate that it’s a very difficult game.

