This blog was wandering aimlessly out there, hampered by my lack of knowledge and fear that I would inadvertently do something to mess up the htaccess cron sql admin type-thingy and set fire to my website. I’d made the decision originally to do a Fantastico install of WordPress instead of just taking the time to figure out how to do it manually and I was chafing under my slavery to the Fantastico gods. I also (and shamefully) didn’t know how to properly back up my website. Because of all this, I moved my content over to RPG Replay and had thoughts of just continuing it there. RPG Replay is fine but it never really seemed like my own place so this weekend I decided to take control of the situation.

I completely reset everything on my website and figured out how to do a fresh WordPress install all by myself. You might be surprised to know that it really wasn’t that difficult. I found a theme I (mostly) like and I can keep the cool candle graphic that I like so much. The current theme does seem prone to give me errors so I may switch it if I can’t figure out what’s going on. I’ve decided to leave my original blog content over at RPG Replay except for my reviews, which I liked so I moved them over here.

It remains to be seen what I end up doing with this site. I still want to play through the major Playstation 1 RPG’s but I’m also working my way through some more recent RPG’s and I’ll probably write about them too. My current addiction? I’m over 40 hours into Dragon Quest VIII. I’ll write more about that later.

Edit: I settled on a theme I really like. It took awhile but I found that Mandigo does just about everything I want and gives me lots of options to work with. And it seems to be very stable and looks amazing.

